Anime, Manga, & Visual Novel / Otome Companies on Bluesky

Last updated: Friday, June 21st, 2024


In light of account impersonating companies, I’m working on getting confirmation of the legitimacy of the accounts. Accounts marked as confirmed means I got confirmation directly from the company themselves.

Manga/Light Novels:

Azuki – @readazuki.bsky.social (confirmed)

Glacier Bay Books – @glacierbaybooks.com (confirmed)

Seven Seas Entertainment – @gomanga.bsky.social (confirmed)

Dark Horse Comics – @darkhorsecomics.bsky.social (confirmed)

Kodansha USA – @kodansha.us (confirmed)

VIZ Media – @viz.com (confirmed)

Anime:

Discotek Media – @discotekmedia.bsky.social (confirmed)

Buy Anime – @buyanime.bsky.social (confirmed)

AnimEigo –@animeigo.bsky.social (confirmed)

Visual Novels / Otome:

Idea Factory – @ideafactoryintl.bsky.social

Aksys Games – @aksysgames.bsky.social

Blerdy Otome – @blerdyotome.bsky.social

Sake Visual – @sakevisual.bsky.social

News:

AniTrending – @anitrendz.com (confirmed)

Anime News Network – @animenewsnetwork.com (confirmed)

Comics Beat – @comicsbeat.bsky.social (confirmed)

Anime UK News  – @animeuknews.net (confirmed)

Otaku News – @otakunews.bsky.social

Weekly Shougakukan Edition – @wsstalkback.bsky.social

Manga Alerts – @mangaalerts.bsky.social

Shoujosei World News & Info – @shoujoseiworld.bsky.social

Visual Novel News – @visualnovelnews.bsky.social

Animenomics – @animenomics.com (confirmed)

UK Anime Network – @ukanime.bsky.social

Behind The Manga – @behindthemanga.bsky.social (confirmed)

Editorials/Reviews:

Anime Feminist – @animefeminist.bsky.social (confirmed)

Okazu – @okazu.bsky.social (confirmed)

Aftermath – @aftermath.site (confirmed)

Fandom Post @fandompost.com (confirmed)

Anime Herald – @animeherald.com (confirmed)

Yatta-Tachi – @yattatachi.bsky.social (confirmed)

Behind The Manga – @behindthemanga.bsky.social (confirmed)

Podcasts:

Shojo And Tell – @shojoandtell.bsky.social (confirmed)

Shoujo Sundae – @shoujosundae.bsky.social (confirmed)

Mangaplaining – @mangasplaining.bsky.social (confirmed)

GirlTaku & AniTrendz Podcast – @anitrendz.com (confirmed)

Blade-Licking Thieves – @grantthethief.bsky.social (confirmed)

Anime Nostalgia – @bunnycartoon.bsky.social (confirmed)

Behind The Manga – @behindthemanga.bsky.social

AniFem Podcast – @animefeminist.bsky.social (confirmed)

Screentone Club – @screentoneclub.bsky.social

Third Impact Anime – @thirdimpactanime.bsky.social

CLAMPcast in Wonderland Podcast – @clampcastpod.bsky.social

Anime Protagonist Podcast – @anipropod.bsky.social

Manga In Your Ears / The Taiiku Podcast Network – @taiikupodcast.com (confirmed)

Vintage Anime Club – @vintageanimeclub.bsky.social

Sideburns & Cigarettes: A Lupin III Podcast – @lupinpod.bsky.social (confirmed)

The OSMcast! – @osmcast.com (confirmed)

Conventions:

Citrus Con – @citruscon.bsky.social (confirmed)

Otakon – @otakon.bsky.social

Anime North  – @animenorthcompass.bsky.social

FanCons.Com –  @fancons.com (confirmed)

Music:

AniPlaylist – @aniplaylist.bsky.social (confirmed)


To add a company to this list, please leave a comment and proof of legitimacy!

Big thank you to our supporters

From their continous support, we are able to pay our team for their time and hard work on the site.

We have a Thank-You page dedicated to those who help us continue the work that we’ve been doing.

See our thank you page

About the Author

Katy Castillo

Teresa (Katy) Castillo. Owner & Editor-in-Chief of Yatta-Tachi! Hispanic. Puro 956. Queer AF. Femme. She/Her. You can find me discussing anime/manga, yelling about the importance of accessibility / inclusiveness / diversity, UX / Visual Design, and stress baking / cooking on Mastodon, Twitter, and Instagram.

Read more from this author

Join our Patreon

With your support, you help keep the lights on & give back to our team!

Check out our Patreon!